Blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews Garnish

blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews

BLACKHORN QRBP (ACCURA OPTIMA WOLF) 14/09/2012В В· I order mine a couple of weeks ago and they came in last Friday. I generally order two of everything, so I got two new breech plugs for the CVA Accura. Using Blackhorn 209 for the last couple of years I am impressed with it. I plan on taking the CVA to the range with me this week to "break it in" with the new breech plug.

Blackhorn CVA QR Breech Plug Kit for CVA Optima Wolf and

Blackhorn Breech Plug Natchez. 11/11/2014В В· My cva accura is sighted in with a 100 grains in volume..we found a powder scale to get accurate loads. We discovered pouring powder is those tubes most of time we had more than needed. But you shake it and let it settle. So maybe you really had 120 in volume. I have shot once with 120 grains in volume and that was crazy kick. Did you get the special blackhorn breech plug?, Shop CVA Blackhorn QR Breech Plug For Use With Blackhorn And Other Loose Powder Muzzleloading Propellants AC1611BH 28% Off Be The First To Review CVA Blackhorn QR Breech Plug For Use With Blackhorn And Other Loose Powder Muzzleloading Propellants AC1611BH + Free Shipping over $49..

Q. “Do I need this breech plug for my rifle?” A. If you plan to use Blackhorn 209 powder I would highly recommend it. The Blackhorn 209 Breech Plug is specifically designed for CVA rifle owners that want to shoot any loose powder, not only Blackhron 209™. The plug has a hollowed out flash-hole that enables the loose powder granules to 14/09/2012 · I order mine a couple of weeks ago and they came in last Friday. I generally order two of everything, so I got two new breech plugs for the CVA Accura. Using Blackhorn 209 for the last couple of years I am impressed with it. I plan on taking the CVA to the range with me this week to "break it in" with the new breech plug.

23/12/2019В В· I just installed a Blackhorn 209 breech plug into my CVA Accura and it isn't fitting correctly. Either the action won't fully close or when it does I can't get the hammer to cock. While I have read that you don't need grease on the plug for Blackhorn 209, the packaging that the breech plug came... 03/08/2016В В· CVAв„ў Blackhorn 209 Breech Plug Review - Muzzle-Loaders.com This review of the CVAв„ў Blackhorn 209 Breech Plug is done in conjunction with Steve's Outdoor Adventures on the Outdoor Channel. Category

Muzzleloader Review: CVA ACCURA MR Nitride Mountain Rifle CVA's new Accura MR Nitride Mountain Rifle features a nitride coating that makes it virtually impervious to rust, a crisp trigger, and light weight, making this accurate rifle one of this year’s top new hunting muzzleloaders. The ACCURA V2 includes CVA’s Quick Release Breech Plug (QRBP, which is finger removable), and the stocks and forestocks are upgraded with a SoftTouch coating and rubber grip panels – making it comfortable and secure even in the foulest weather. These ergonomically designed stocks are fully ambidextrous and are available in both standard and

Last season, I hunted with the Accura V2, CVA’s most recent update to its popular line of modern muzzleloaders. The V2 (Version 2) is fitted with a number of upgrades to the original, some cosmetic and others true technological advancements. Most notable is the addition of CVA’s Quick-Release Breech Plug, or, as they call it, the “QRBP Stainless steel replacement breech plugs modified for Blackhorn Powder. Works on 2011 or later Accura, Optima, and Wolf. Note: Does not work on Apex.

Nothing affects performance of your muzzleloader more than a clean breech plug for consistent ignition and better overall accuracy. This stainless steel replacement breech plug is designed to work with all CVA Accura V2, Optima and Wolf models, 2010 or newer. This plug is optimal for whatever type of propellant you choose to use, either loose Stainless steel replacement breech plugs modified for Blackhorn Powder. Works on 2011 or later Accura, Optima, and Wolf. Note: Does not work on Apex.

Cva Ac1611bh Repl Breech Plug 2010plus Accura, Optima UPC: 043125226115 Mfg Part#: AC1611BH Vendor: CVA SKU#: 80873 The Blackhorn QR Breech Plug is specifically designed for use with Blackhorn and other loose powder muzzle loading propellants. By offering QR plugs that are optimal for whichever type of propellant the shooter chooses to use (Note: The standard breech plug that comes in the CVA Accura V2 is the somewhat flat faced plug shown at upper left. Quite a few shooters have experienced poor ignition of Blackhorn 209 powder with that breech plug. CVA now offers as an aftermarket option the breech plug with the deep recessed face shown above right, which gives excellent

22/04/2018В В· Just to provide information regarding an additional option, I use 250 grain Hornady SSTs (45 cal bullet, 50 cal sabot) with 2 triple 7 magnum pellets (60 grains each) in my CVA Accura V2. In the last three years I've killed a bull elk at 75 yards and two mule deer bucks at 145 and 165 yards, respectively, each with one shot and less than 30 14/02/2019В В· Blackhorn simply does not ignite reliably in factory CVA breech plugs. It's gotten so bad that they started selling breech plugs specifcally made for Blackhorn 209 powder but only for the V2 Accuras. So for those of us with an older CVA including the v1 accura we were stuck using the other powders or dealt with ignition issues. I have been

31/08/2015В В· Does anyone know what size drill to use for the flash channel hole on the CVA Breech Plug to enable the rifle to reliably shoot BH 209 powder? Thanks Add some info. When using BH 209 powder in a CVA Accura V2 & MR you can order a new breech plug that is made/designed to shoot the BH 209... Stainless steel replacement breech plugs modified for Blackhorn Powder. Works on 2011 or later Accura, Optima, and Wolf. Note: Does not work on Apex.

BLACKHORN QRBP (ACCURA, OPTIMA, WOLF) Skip to Content. Select store . CVA No reviews were added yet, be the first to rate this product! Write a Review. BLACKHORN QRBP (Fits modern: ACCURA, OPTIMA, WOLF) X. Features. 1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars. Values of product. 1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars. Quality of product. 1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars. Submit Review I am new to muzzleloading, but have read great things about Blackhorn 209. I see that CVA makes a Blackhorn 209 breech plug, but it is not open ignition, so not legal for hunting here in Oregon. It seems the open ignition breech plug might be fine, but just requires breech plug cleaning with a drill bit:

CVA Breech Plug & BH 209 powder? North Carolina Hunting. I am new to muzzleloading, but have read great things about Blackhorn 209. I see that CVA makes a Blackhorn 209 breech plug, but it is not open ignition, so not legal for hunting here in Oregon. It seems the open ignition breech plug might be fine, but just requires breech plug cleaning with a drill bit:, Seal the rear of your muzzleloader's barrel with a stainless steel CVA quick-release breech plug. Made for 2010 or newer CVA AccuraВ®, OptimaВ® and Wolfв„ў muzzleloaders, for both standard powder or pellets and modified for Blackhorn 209 powder..

Amazon.com Customer reviews CVA Blackhorn Nitride 209

blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews

Blackhorn 209 Western Powders. Muzzleloader Review: CVA ACCURA MR Nitride Mountain Rifle CVA's new Accura MR Nitride Mountain Rifle features a nitride coating that makes it virtually impervious to rust, a crisp trigger, and light weight, making this accurate rifle one of this year’s top new hunting muzzleloaders., 21/09/2011 · Bigblock drills his factory breech plug flash holes out a tiny bit for black horn. Also, he said CVA came out with a breech plug specifically for Blackhorn 209 this year and you can order it from CVA for like $20.00. Im sure he will chime in soon..

CVA QRBPв„ў 209 Breech Plug Manufacturer Review - YouTube

blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews

CVA Breech Plugs for sale eBay. The Accura Plains Rifle (PR) is a break-action, inline muzzleloader from Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA), and because it does not fire a metallic cartridge, the purchase of this style of firearm 28/06/2012В В· Tried 110grs of 209 with Thor conical: I get either a misfire or a delayed fire. Tried 110grs of 209 with shockwave 250's and 250 powerbelts: same result. Any advice on fixing this problem because when I used Jim Sockey's powder I had no misfires or delayed fires but the accuracy I need an....

blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews

  • CVAВ® Replacement Quick-Release Breech Plugs Cabela's
  • CVA Accura MR Michigan Sportsman Online Michigan
  • Pro's Picks CVA Accura V2 .50 Cal Muzzleloader
  • American Hunter CVA Accura V2

  • And let me tell you, the CVA Accura V2 muzzleloader is a great option if you are looking to make a purchase. I had no major complaints after testing out this firearm. And I’m honest as they come about gear reviews. No free passes here. But, as I mentioned, … 14/02/2019В В· Blackhorn simply does not ignite reliably in factory CVA breech plugs. It's gotten so bad that they started selling breech plugs specifcally made for Blackhorn 209 powder but only for the V2 Accuras. So for those of us with an older CVA including the v1 accura we were stuck using the other powders or dealt with ignition issues. I have been

    Enjoy this CVA Optima Northwest Review? Please share it with your friends on Facebook and Twitter. Make sure you subscribe to The Big Game Hunting Podcast and follow The Big Game Hunting Blog on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube. NEXT: HOW TO HUNT WITH A MUZZLELOADER I am new to muzzleloading, but have read great things about Blackhorn 209. I see that CVA makes a Blackhorn 209 breech plug, but it is not open ignition, so not legal for hunting here in Oregon. It seems the open ignition breech plug might be fine, but just requires breech plug cleaning with a drill bit:

    Enjoy this CVA Optima Northwest Review? Please share it with your friends on Facebook and Twitter. Make sure you subscribe to The Big Game Hunting Podcast and follow The Big Game Hunting Blog on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube. NEXT: HOW TO HUNT WITH A MUZZLELOADER Enjoy this CVA Optima Northwest Review? Please share it with your friends on Facebook and Twitter. Make sure you subscribe to The Big Game Hunting Podcast and follow The Big Game Hunting Blog on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube. NEXT: HOW TO HUNT WITH A MUZZLELOADER

    18/12/2014 · Can't speak for the MR, but my Accura is probably the most accurate firearm I own. I shoot 110 gr Blackhorn by volume with a 250 grain barnes TMZ, topped with a Leupold VX2. I love taking this gun to the range, it's always on and groups very good. Easy to clean too. I did not have to get a different breech plug for mine, but I don't have the V2. Muzzleloader Review: CVA ACCURA MR Nitride Mountain Rifle CVA's new Accura MR Nitride Mountain Rifle features a nitride coating that makes it virtually impervious to rust, a crisp trigger, and light weight, making this accurate rifle one of this year’s top new hunting muzzleloaders.

    08/09/2011В В· Are you using the standard breech plug that came with the Accura or did you purchase the new and improved Blackhorn 209 Accura breech plug? Also what primer are you using? The original breech plug on this gun supposedly did not allow consistent ignition of Blackhorn 209 powder, thus this powder is NOT recommended in the Accura without the newer design of breech plug. 23/12/2019В В· I just installed a Blackhorn 209 breech plug into my CVA Accura and it isn't fitting correctly. Either the action won't fully close or when it does I can't get the hammer to cock. While I have read that you don't need grease on the plug for Blackhorn 209, the packaging that the breech plug came...

    09/07/2009В В· CVA doesnt support it but then again, no firearm company supports modifications either. Forgot to add that I did a breech plug cut away so I could measure the gap between the primer and face of the firing pin bushing on a factory gun, they leave between .011" - .012" gap which is why blow by is so bad on a factory set up. The Accura Plains Rifle (PR) is a break-action, inline muzzleloader from Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA), and because it does not fire a metallic cartridge, the purchase of this style of firearm

    Blackhorn Breech Plug found in: Traditions Muzzleloader Breech Plug Cleaning Kit .50 cal, Traditions EZ Clean 2 Breech Plug & Small Parts Cleaner, Thompson Center T … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for OrangeTag CVA BlackhornTM 209 Breech Plug at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for OrangeTag CVA BlackhornTM 209 Breech Plug at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. 11/11/2014В В· My cva accura is sighted in with a 100 grains in volume..we found a powder scale to get accurate loads. We discovered pouring powder is those tubes most of time we had more than needed. But you shake it and let it settle. So maybe you really had 120 in volume. I have shot once with 120 grains in volume and that was crazy kick. Did you get the special blackhorn breech plug?

    09/07/2009В В· CVA doesnt support it but then again, no firearm company supports modifications either. Forgot to add that I did a breech plug cut away so I could measure the gap between the primer and face of the firing pin bushing on a factory gun, they leave between .011" - .012" gap which is why blow by is so bad on a factory set up. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for OrangeTag CVA BlackhornTM 209 Breech Plug at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Proficient Man with a Van service in London Hello and welcome to Best Van and Man Ltd, one of the finest Man And Van Companies in London and one that you can rely on! If you’re looking for an affordable and professional service for hiring a man with a van then get an instant quote from us now. Man and van london reviews Val Marie Welcome to our man and van services page at man with van London we offer man and van hire services for London and UK nationwide. we offer reliable and safe removals and man and van hire service for business and domestic customers also we have packing service part of the moving package.

    CVA Accura V2 Rokslide Forum

    blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews

    Blackhorn Breech Plug Natchez. 22/04/2018В В· Just to provide information regarding an additional option, I use 250 grain Hornady SSTs (45 cal bullet, 50 cal sabot) with 2 triple 7 magnum pellets (60 grains each) in my CVA Accura V2. In the last three years I've killed a bull elk at 75 yards and two mule deer bucks at 145 and 165 yards, respectively, each with one shot and less than 30, 28/06/2012В В· Tried 110grs of 209 with Thor conical: I get either a misfire or a delayed fire. Tried 110grs of 209 with shockwave 250's and 250 powerbelts: same result. Any advice on fixing this problem because when I used Jim Sockey's powder I had no misfires or delayed fires but the accuracy I need an....

    Do I Need the Blackhornв„ў Breech Plug for my CVA? Muzzle

    CVA Blackhornв„ў 209 Breech Plug QRBP Muzzle-Loaders.com. CVA AC1611BH Blackhorn Breech Plug All Calibers Stainless Steel 1 43125226115, 18/12/2014В В· Can't speak for the MR, but my Accura is probably the most accurate firearm I own. I shoot 110 gr Blackhorn by volume with a 250 grain barnes TMZ, topped with a Leupold VX2. I love taking this gun to the range, it's always on and groups very good. Easy to clean too. I did not have to get a different breech plug for mine, but I don't have the V2..

    11/07/2016 · CVA Accura Thumbhole LR Muzzleloader Rifle test and review. CVA Accura Accura LR @200 yds w 300 gr Harvester PT Gold and Blackhorn. If you have never shot a CVA … 14/02/2019 · Blackhorn simply does not ignite reliably in factory CVA breech plugs. It's gotten so bad that they started selling breech plugs specifcally made for Blackhorn 209 powder but only for the V2 Accuras. So for those of us with an older CVA including the v1 accura we were stuck using the other powders or dealt with ignition issues. I have been

    Seal the rear of your muzzleloader's barrel with a stainless steel CVA quick-release breech plug. Made for 2010 or newer CVA Accura®, Optima® and Wolf™ muzzleloaders, for both standard powder or pellets and modified for Blackhorn 209 powder. CVA™ BLACKHORN 209 Breech Plug - AC1611BH for Loose Powder - $29.87. ixproperties Our eBay Store Contact Us Add to Favorite Sellers CVA™ Blackhorn 209 Breech Plug - AC1611BH for Loose Powder CVA Blackhorn™ 209 Breech PlugMade specifically for Blackhorn™ 209 powderFits all .50 caliber CVA muzzleloadersThe new CVA® Blackhorn™ QR Breech Plug is specifically designed for …

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for OrangeTag CVA BlackhornTM 209 Breech Plug at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. 22/04/2018В В· Just to provide information regarding an additional option, I use 250 grain Hornady SSTs (45 cal bullet, 50 cal sabot) with 2 triple 7 magnum pellets (60 grains each) in my CVA Accura V2. In the last three years I've killed a bull elk at 75 yards and two mule deer bucks at 145 and 165 yards, respectively, each with one shot and less than 30

    The Blackhorn QR breech plug kit is specifically designed for the CVA Optima, Wolf and Accura V2 rifles. Its larger flash channel and flash hole dimensions transmit more heat to the powder charge for stronger ignition. The kit includes: Blackhorn QR Breech Plug; Breech Plug Wrench - … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for CVA Blackhorn Nitride 209 Breech Plug at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    09/07/2009В В· CVA doesnt support it but then again, no firearm company supports modifications either. Forgot to add that I did a breech plug cut away so I could measure the gap between the primer and face of the firing pin bushing on a factory gun, they leave between .011" - .012" gap which is why blow by is so bad on a factory set up. 30/06/2015В В· My new CVA Accura V2 will not shoot blackhorn 209 consistently. Out of seven attemps only one was a clean shot. The rest were hang fires. I paired this powder with a very tight fitting barnes 250 tmz and CCI magnum primers. I even used a # 32 drill bit to keep the flash channel clean. I even went as far to clean the tiny .028 hole with a wire pick, needless to say no luck.

    This enhanced replacement QRBP is for 209 primer ignition Wolf, Optima,and Accura V2 rifles. The breech plug body is made from 416ss and is designed for Blackhorn 209 ® loose powder. The plug uses our proprietary replaceable vent liner (one installed) for extremely reliable ignition and long life. Muzzleloader Review: CVA ACCURA MR Nitride Mountain Rifle CVA's new Accura MR Nitride Mountain Rifle features a nitride coating that makes it virtually impervious to rust, a crisp trigger, and light weight, making this accurate rifle one of this year’s top new hunting muzzleloaders.

    The ACCURA V2 includes CVA’s Quick Release Breech Plug (QRBP, which is finger removable), and the stocks and forestocks are upgraded with a SoftTouch coating and rubber grip panels – making it comfortable and secure even in the foulest weather. These ergonomically designed stocks are fully ambidextrous and are available in both standard and Shop CVA Blackhorn QR Breech Plug For Use With Blackhorn And Other Loose Powder Muzzleloading Propellants AC1611BH 28% Off Be The First To Review CVA Blackhorn QR Breech Plug For Use With Blackhorn And Other Loose Powder Muzzleloading Propellants AC1611BH + Free Shipping over $49.

    30/01/2014 · CVA™ QBRP (Quick Release Breech Plug) is reviewed by Chad Schearer. CVA's new QRBP™ is the only no-tools breech plug on the market today. The QRBP comes standard on all CVA … 14/02/2019 · Blackhorn simply does not ignite reliably in factory CVA breech plugs. It's gotten so bad that they started selling breech plugs specifcally made for Blackhorn 209 powder but only for the V2 Accuras. So for those of us with an older CVA including the v1 accura we were stuck using the other powders or dealt with ignition issues. I have been

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for CVA Blackhorn Nitride 209 Breech Plug at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. And let me tell you, the CVA Accura V2 muzzleloader is a great option if you are looking to make a purchase. I had no major complaints after testing out this firearm. And I’m honest as they come about gear reviews. No free passes here. But, as I mentioned, …

    03/08/2016В В· CVAв„ў Blackhorn 209 Breech Plug Review - Muzzle-Loaders.com This review of the CVAв„ў Blackhorn 209 Breech Plug is done in conjunction with Steve's Outdoor Adventures on the Outdoor Channel. Category 14/09/2012В В· I order mine a couple of weeks ago and they came in last Friday. I generally order two of everything, so I got two new breech plugs for the CVA Accura. Using Blackhorn 209 for the last couple of years I am impressed with it. I plan on taking the CVA to the range with me this week to "break it in" with the new breech plug.

    CVA 209 breech plug? The High Road

    blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews

    Amazon.com Customer reviews CVA Blackhorn Nitride 209. CVA AC1611BH Blackhorn Breech Plug All Calibers Stainless Steel 1 43125226115, 22/04/2018В В· Just to provide information regarding an additional option, I use 250 grain Hornady SSTs (45 cal bullet, 50 cal sabot) with 2 triple 7 magnum pellets (60 grains each) in my CVA Accura V2. In the last three years I've killed a bull elk at 75 yards and two mule deer bucks at 145 and 165 yards, respectively, each with one shot and less than 30.

    CVA Accura & Blackhorn 209 Problems 24hourcampfire. 28/06/2012В В· Tried 110grs of 209 with Thor conical: I get either a misfire or a delayed fire. Tried 110grs of 209 with shockwave 250's and 250 powerbelts: same result. Any advice on fixing this problem because when I used Jim Sockey's powder I had no misfires or delayed fires but the accuracy I need an..., CVA Blackhorn QR Breech Plug For Optima, Wolf, Accura V2, and Bergara The new Blackhorn QR Breech Plug is specifically designed for use with Blackhorn and other loose powder muzzleloading propellants..

    CVA Cva Ac1611bh Repl Breech Plug 2010plus Accura Optima

    blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews

    CVA 209 breech plug? The High Road. BLACKHORN QRBP (ACCURA, OPTIMA, WOLF) Skip to Content. Select store . CVA No reviews were added yet, be the first to rate this product! Write a Review. BLACKHORN QRBP (Fits modern: ACCURA, OPTIMA, WOLF) X. Features. 1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars. Values of product. 1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars. Quality of product. 1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars. Submit Review Last season, I hunted with the Accura V2, CVA’s most recent update to its popular line of modern muzzleloaders. The V2 (Version 2) is fitted with a number of upgrades to the original, some cosmetic and others true technological advancements. Most notable is the addition of CVA’s Quick-Release Breech Plug, or, as they call it, the “QRBP.

    blackhorn cva accura breech plug reviews


    31/08/2015В В· Does anyone know what size drill to use for the flash channel hole on the CVA Breech Plug to enable the rifle to reliably shoot BH 209 powder? Thanks Add some info. When using BH 209 powder in a CVA Accura V2 & MR you can order a new breech plug that is made/designed to shoot the BH 209... Nothing affects performance of your muzzleloader more than a clean breech plug for consistent ignition and better overall accuracy. This stainless steel replacement breech plug is designed to work with all CVA Accura V2, Optima and Wolf models, 2010 or newer. This plug is optimal for whatever type of propellant you choose to use, either loose

    The Blackhorn QR breech plug kit is specifically designed for the CVA Optima, Wolf and Accura V2 .. $39.99 . Add to Cart. Add to Wish List. Add to Compare. Blackhorn 209 Barrel Decal. Blackhorn 209 Barrel Decal .. $9.99 . Add to Cart. Add to Wish List. Add to Compare . Blackhorn Jacket with Montana X-Treme logo (Style 1) The Blackhorn QR breech plug kit is specifically designed for the CVA Optima, Wolf and Accura V2 rifles. Its larger flash channel and flash hole dimensions transmit more heat to the powder charge for stronger ignition. The kit includes: Blackhorn QR Breech Plug; Breech Plug Wrench - …

    23/12/2019 · I just installed a Blackhorn 209 breech plug into my CVA Accura and it isn't fitting correctly. Either the action won't fully close or when it does I can't get the hammer to cock. While I have read that you don't need grease on the plug for Blackhorn 209, the packaging that the breech plug came... 11/07/2016 · CVA Accura Thumbhole LR Muzzleloader Rifle test and review. CVA Accura Accura LR @200 yds w 300 gr Harvester PT Gold and Blackhorn. If you have never shot a CVA …

    14/09/2012 · I order mine a couple of weeks ago and they came in last Friday. I generally order two of everything, so I got two new breech plugs for the CVA Accura. Using Blackhorn 209 for the last couple of years I am impressed with it. I plan on taking the CVA to the range with me this week to "break it in" with the new breech plug. Blackhorn 209 is a low residue, high performance propellant for muzzleloaders and black powder cartridges that consistently shoots at higher velocities and with greater accuracy than all other muzzleloader powders. In fact, if you compare our benefits with other powders, you will quickly see that Blackhorn 209 absolutely smokes the competition…

    15/09/2017 · I have a CVA Accura V1 and I shoot 777 and Whit Hots with the standard breech plug with never a problem . I heard great things about Blackhorn 209 powder and I also read about hang fires , so I bought a modified breech plug and had a hang fire and I was cleaning it … 05/02/2018 · I know for sure you need a BH-209 breech plug I hunted all three of the late season last year in Delaware the last day my rifle mis-fired on the largest Buck I ever seen in Delaware I replaced the plug with a BH breech plug shot it at the range was 20 degrees fired every time it's the plug not the powder.

    30/01/2014 · CVA™ QBRP (Quick Release Breech Plug) is reviewed by Chad Schearer. CVA's new QRBP™ is the only no-tools breech plug on the market today. The QRBP comes standard on all CVA … CVA™ BLACKHORN 209 Breech Plug - AC1611BH for Loose Powder - $29.87. ixproperties Our eBay Store Contact Us Add to Favorite Sellers CVA™ Blackhorn 209 Breech Plug - AC1611BH for Loose Powder CVA Blackhorn™ 209 Breech PlugMade specifically for Blackhorn™ 209 powderFits all .50 caliber CVA muzzleloadersThe new CVA® Blackhorn™ QR Breech Plug is specifically designed for …

    21/09/2011В В· Bigblock drills his factory breech plug flash holes out a tiny bit for black horn. Also, he said CVA came out with a breech plug specifically for Blackhorn 209 this year and you can order it from CVA for like $20.00. Im sure he will chime in soon. 14/02/2019В В· Blackhorn simply does not ignite reliably in factory CVA breech plugs. It's gotten so bad that they started selling breech plugs specifcally made for Blackhorn 209 powder but only for the V2 Accuras. So for those of us with an older CVA including the v1 accura we were stuck using the other powders or dealt with ignition issues. I have been

    08/09/2011В В· Are you using the standard breech plug that came with the Accura or did you purchase the new and improved Blackhorn 209 Accura breech plug? Also what primer are you using? The original breech plug on this gun supposedly did not allow consistent ignition of Blackhorn 209 powder, thus this powder is NOT recommended in the Accura without the newer design of breech plug. Nothing affects performance of your muzzleloader more than a clean breech plug for consistent ignition and better overall accuracy. This stainless steel replacement breech plug is designed to work with all CVA Accura V2, Optima and Wolf models, 2010 or newer. This plug is optimal for whatever type of propellant you choose to use, either loose

    Enjoy this CVA Optima Northwest Review? Please share it with your friends on Facebook and Twitter. Make sure you subscribe to The Big Game Hunting Podcast and follow The Big Game Hunting Blog on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube. NEXT: HOW TO HUNT WITH A MUZZLELOADER 05/02/2018В В· I know for sure you need a BH-209 breech plug I hunted all three of the late season last year in Delaware the last day my rifle mis-fired on the largest Buck I ever seen in Delaware I replaced the plug with a BH breech plug shot it at the range was 20 degrees fired every time it's the plug not the powder.